CKenergy Announces Winners Of Youth Tour Contest

Edgar's picture

Hard work has paid off for four high school juniors as they make plans to tour the nation’s capital this summer.

Kade Squires and Madie Scott of Lookeba-Sickles High School, Tyler Wedel of Cordell High School and Ashlynn Karlin of Weatherford High School took top honors in the CKenergy Electric Cooperative Youth Tour Contest.

Each of these winners will receive an all-expense paid trip to Washington D.C. and a $500 scholarship.

To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.